2017-06-06 Regular Meeting @ VES



  • Erin Gilbert, VES Teacher
  • Scott Youngdahl, BCHS Foreign Language Teacher
  • Jamie Cvecich, VES Special Education Teacher
  • Gretchen Notermann, MES Behavior Intervention Specialist
SummerSchool Teachers
  • MES – Kim Manion, Joey Crawford, Suzanna Paxton, Dodi Bayne
  • VES – Kristie Pasco, Code Sizemore, Michelle Bush
Summer School Bus Drivers
  • MES – Sonny Clark, VES – Daivd Liptrap
School Counselor – Rhonda Denius Ervine
Vehicle Driver Substitute – Johnny Martin
Fall 2017 Coaches – Football Volunteers
  • Hillard Rooklin, Eli Altizer
Professional Staff Reappointments for 2017-2018
Bath County High School – Joey Altizer, Michelle Eldredge, Dillon Fry, Adam Frye, Larry Grubbs , Mark Cook, Lisa Hamilton, Adaline Hodge, Melinda Hooker, Heather Hough, Kayala Jordan, Angie Keyser, Rod Landreth, Tammy Layne, Laura Massie, Jane McMullen, April Miller, Lisa Miller, Kris Phillips, Jeanie Rooklin, Caleb Scott, Danny Sifford, Kirby Smith, Amber Yohe.
Millboro Elementary School – Donna Armstrong, Dodie Bayne, Leslie Brunner, Anne Clarry, Joey Crawford, Denise Eaton, Connie Forsyth, Kris Hepler, Jan Lee, Sharon Madison, Kim Manion, Charity Reish, Shiela Riley, Maria Secoy, LeAnn Stout, Code Sizemore, Pat Whitson.
Valley Elementary School – Selina Abbott, Debbie Chaplin, Diane Davis, Tina Fisher, Lori Ford, Jean Harold, Marjorie Hevener, Sabrina Hicklin, Karen Hollowell, Kristy Humphreys, Keith Lindsay, Tammy Lindsay, Anita McGuire, Katie Mihaly, Kristy Pasco, Suzanna Paxton, Erin Simmons, Melinda Turner, Shannan Waldeck.
Classified Staff for 2017-2018 School Year 
Secretaries – Jean Ann Anderson, Donna Campagna, Selena Carroll-Liptrap, Patsy Chestnut, Sharon Fry, Katie Keyser, Daphne Livesay, Lucy McCune, Susan McRoberts, Beth Neff
Instructional Assistants – Michelle Bush, Kevin Carey, Betty Colvin, Rebecca George, Christina Harmon, Dorothy Jenkins, Lynette Lewis, Brooke McMullen, Dallas Reynolds, Mary Rogers, Jason Rowe, Julie Simmons, Kathy Sweeney.
Food Service Workers – Shannon Gwin, Monique Ingram, Joyce Lewis, Connie Liptrap, Sandy McGlothlin, Brett Moyers, Martha Peters, Patti Reynolds, Stacy Schumacher, Kimberly Smith, Deborah Swearengin.
Computer Lab Managers – Justin Hall, Darah Hevener, Carrie Pierce.
School Nurses – Lisa Jessee, Glenda Myers
Occupational Therapist – Shiela Riley
Speech/Language Pathologist – Lori Gibson
Business Manager – Justin Rider
Director, Maintenance – Mark Cook
Custodians –  Mason Ailstock, Jacob Altizer, Paul Dean, Becky Hise, Rodger Hupman, Keith McElwee, Jody Shifflett, Ron Shifflett, David Watkins
Director, Transportation – Ronnie Liptrap, Jr.
Mechanic – Daniel Marshall
Bus Drivers – Beverly Adkins, Betty Bradberry, Sonny Clark, Larry Entsminger, Billy Grimm, Harold Keyser, David Liptrap, Gray Peery, Keswick Phillips, Roger Smith, Tammy Stinespring, Steve Sweitzer, Sharon Wells
Authorized Superintendent to approve resignations and advertise/fill vacancies during the summer.

Board Meeting

Approved Consent Agenda including:

  • Minutes – May 2, 2017 Regular Meeting, May 16, 2017 Called Meeting
  • Claims – May 2017 General School and Food Service Funds
  • Reports – Attendance, Cafeteria, Maintenance & Transportation
Awarded 2017-2021 Fuel Contract to Davenport Energy.
Approved continued participation in Project RETURN for the 2017-2018 school year.
Approved VSBA Policy Services Agreement for a term of one year.
Approved a mutual aid agreement with Central Shenandoah Health District as presented.
Approved an overnight field trip request for BCHS Football Camp at Emory and Henry on June 26-28, 2017.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email