2017-08-01 Regular Meeting @ SAB

·         Approved SY2017-18 MES, VES, BCHS Non-Resident Students as listed

·         Approved a request to enroll a student in a different attendance area

·         Acknowledged Summer Personnel Appointments:

SAB Rosita Perry Director, Food Service
BCHS Michael Perry

Rhonda Ervin

David Guyre


School Counselor

Computer Technician & Substitute Bus Driver

BCHS/VES Dennis Holmes Custodian
MES Rebecca Smolarek

Kodie Criser

Tonya Fitzgerald

Dallas Reynolds




Behavior Intervention Specialist

VES Jamie Moore Teacher
DIVISION Emily Beard Art Teacher


·        Approved Mentor Teachers: Melinda Hooker and Code Sizemore

·       Approved Continuing Substitute Teachers:  Mary Adderton, Trisha Alphin, Mary Ann Bogan, Karen Bowyer, Terry Bradley, William Burns, Laura Cooper, Mary Criser, Ashley Decker, Lisa Friel, Jamilyn Fussell, Ramona Garcia, Herb Hardbarger, Kelly Hewitt, Stephen Hiner, Teresa Jones, Somers Knight, Kim Lancaster, Judy McElwee, Carol Phillips, Elizabeth Rexrode, Sandy Ryder, Steve Shaver, Amy Smith, Ruth Tolson, Sue Wooding, Zach Woodzell

 ·       Approved New Substitute Teachers: Kerri Campbell, Miranda Hodge, Catherine Linkenhoker, Ashton McCoy, Patricia Nicely, Gabriela Phenegar, Kristina Tok Harrison, Leo Priddy

·       Approved Continuing Substitute Bus Drivers/Vehicle Drivers:  Jimmie Adkins, Darrell Chestnut, Craig Harold, Ronnie Liptrap, Sr., Justin Rider, Hubert Wise

·       Approved Continuing Substitute Vehicle Drivers:   David Carroll, Ronnie Hodge, Stevie Hodge, Rodger Hupman, Jeanne Lindsay, Johnny Martin, Dallas Reynolds, Mary Rogers, Nancy Sweitzer

Other Action​

Approved Consent Agenda including:

  • Minutes – June 26, 2017 Close-Out Meeting
  • Claims – July 2017
  • Reports –  Cafeteria, Maintenance & Transportation

Board Meeting

Approved the roof penetrations, if the solar panel contract is amended to provide for leak repair for the life of the project.

Awarded a bid to Staunton Foods to furnish and deliver food to Bath County Schools for SY2017-18.

Approved a 2017 VSBA Media Honor Roll resolution recognizing Larry O’Rourke of the Virginian Review, Geoff Hamill of The Recorder, and Amanda McGuire of Alleghany Mountain Radio (WCHG).

Adopted VSBA Policy JHCH – School Meals and Snacks which allows meal charges up to $25.00 be allowed rather than provide alternate meals to students without an account balance or cash in hand.

Approved the School Board January – June 2018 meeting dates as presented.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email